MatPlus.Net

 Website founded by
Milan Velimirović
in 2006

13:14 UTC
ISC 2021
 
  Forum*
 
 
 

Username:

Password:

Remember me

 
Forgot your
password?
Click here!
SIGN IN
to create your account if you don't already have one.
CHESS
SOLVING

Tournaments
Rating lists
1-Oct-2021

B P C F





 
 
MatPlus.Net Forum Promenade Proposal for international meeting or podcast via audio
 
You can only view this page!
Page: [Previous] [Next] 1 2
(21) Posted by Andrew Buchanan [Monday, Oct 18, 2021 19:53]

Dear friends,

Saturday *23rd* October sees the next International Zoom meeting, at 8pm Singapore/Hong Kong time, which I think is 5.30pm Indian time, 2pm Central European Summer Time, and 7am in Eastern United States, United States, but please check locally. Feel free to come and go as you like during the meeting which normally lasts for about 4 hours. (I think - normally it keeps going after I go to bed.)

The meeting is recurrent (4th Sat of each month), so the invites sent out last time (mainly via MatPlus Notes) should still work. If you have a friend who wants to join, please contact me and I can send them the invite: trying to loosely control access to the invite, so that we don't get visited by gatecrashers.

As usual please bring problems for general solving, topics for discussion, jokes etc.

As far as I can see, daylight saving in US & Europe happens at the end of October, so this meeting is unaffected.

Love,
Andrew
 
   
(Read Only)pid=21659
(22) Posted by Hauke Reddmann [Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021 09:48]

As almost monthly, it collides, this time with a sport seminar to extend the validity period of my trainer card, going until 17.00 MEZ... :-(
 
   
(Read Only)pid=21660
(23) Posted by Siegfried Hornecker [Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021 09:56]

That gives an unique opportunity to join after your trainer extension so they can get a "live" insight into chess composition meetings. :-)
 
   
(Read Only)pid=21661
(24) Posted by Andrew Buchanan [Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 06:32]

Dear chess friends,

Saturday 27th November sees the next International Zoom meeting, at 8pm Singapore/Hong Kong time, which I think is 5.30pm Indian time, 1pm in France and Germany, and 7am in New York, 6am in Iowa, but please check locally. Feel free to come and go as you like during the meeting which normally lasts for about 4 hours. (I think - normally it keeps going after I go to bed.)

This month for the first time we have a Special Guest Star (Michel Caillaud) who will be taking us through a few problems that interest him, and answering questions. Also hope for the first time to have some attendees from Japan!

The meeting is recurrent (4th Sat of each month), so the invites sent out last time (mainly via MatPlus Notes) should still work. If you have a friend who wants to join, please contact me and I can send them the invite: trying to loosely control access to the invite, so that we don't get visited by gatecrashers.

As usual please bring problems for general solving, topics for discussion, jokes etc.

Love,
Andrew
 
 
(Read Only)pid=21828

No more posts
Page: [Previous] [Next] 1 2

MatPlus.Net Forum Promenade Proposal for international meeting or podcast via audio